> ## Documentation Index
> Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://docs.capriole.ai/llms.txt
> Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further.

# Best Multi-Model AI Chat Platforms in 2026, Compared

> Capriole AI: USD 8 unlimited chat with GPT-6 Astra, Claude and Gemini, and an API up to 92% below official prices, vs Magai, T3 Chat, Venice, OpenRouter.

A multi-model AI chat platform puts GPT, Claude, and Gemini in one chat, and they differ most in how they charge for the flagship models. Capriole AI costs **USD 8 a month** for unlimited web chat with **GPT-6 Astra**, **Claude Fable 5.1**, **Claude Opus 5.5**, and **Gemini 4 Argon**. Magai, T3 Chat, Venice, and OpenRouter meter flagship models with usage budgets, refilling buckets, credits, or pay-as-you-go prices.

Capriole AI also includes an API that costs up to 92% less than official API prices, so the same account runs your apps and coding agents. This comparison covers published plans and features, not a test of answer quality.

## The platforms compared

| | Capriole AI | [Magai](https://docs.capriole.ai/articles/capriole-ai-vs-magai.md) | [T3 Chat](https://docs.capriole.ai/articles/capriole-ai-vs-t3-chat.md) | [Venice](https://docs.capriole.ai/articles/capriole-ai-vs-venice.md) | [OpenRouter](https://docs.capriole.ai/articles/capriole-ai-vs-openrouter.md) |
| - | - | - | - | - | - |
| Price for the top GPT and Claude models | USD 8 a month (Premium) | USD 20 a month (Standard); its plan table lists premium models, such as the top GPT and Claude tiers, from Pro at USD 40 | No fixed public price | Pro is USD 18 a month; frontier text models use credits | Pay as you go at provider list prices, plus a 5.5% fee when you buy credits (8% on Business) |
| How flagship chat is metered | Unlimited, with a [fair-use limit](https://docs.capriole.ai/guides/plans-and-limits.md#what-unlimited-means) of 200 messages a day that stops scripted, automated abuse | Usage worth the plan price each month, with top-ups | A Base bucket that refills every 4 hours and an overage bucket that refills on your monthly renewal date | 100 credits a month on Pro, worth USD 1 | Each request is deducted from your credits |
| Current flagships listed | GPT-6 Astra, Claude Fable 5.1, Claude Opus 5.5, Gemini 4 Argon | GPT-6 Astra, Claude Opus 5.5, Gemini 4 Argon; Claude Fable 5.1 is not on its models page | Not listed on the pages we checked | GPT, Claude, and Gemini through Venice's proxy | Depends on the providers in its catalog |
| Free entry | 5 messages a day without an account; 500,000 tokens a month with a free account | No free plan; 30-day money-back guarantee | Not documented on its FAQ | Free plan with base models and 10 text prompts a day | Free models with rate limits |
| Developer API | OpenAI Chat Completions, OpenAI Responses, and Anthropic Messages; 5M tokens a month included | Not documented | Not documented | Pay per use at published model rates | Pay per use, OpenAI-compatible |
| Coding agents | Setup guides for 10 agents, including Claude Code and Codex | Not documented | Not documented | Guides including Codex CLI, Cline, Kilo Code, OpenCode, and Claude Code, which needs an add-on router | Works with clients that accept a custom provider |

The flagships cost the most on the vendors' own APIs, as the [OpenAI](https://docs.capriole.ai/articles/openai-api-pricing.md) and [Claude](https://docs.capriole.ai/articles/claude-api-pricing.md) API pricing pages show, which is why the other four meter them. The [AI subscriptions for USD 20 or less](https://docs.capriole.ai/articles/ai-subscriptions-under-20.md) page adds the vendors' own plans, ChatGPT Plus, Claude Pro, and Google AI Pro, to this price comparison.

## Switching models in one conversation

Changing models halfway through a task is the main reason to use one platform instead of several apps. In Capriole AI you pick another model from the menu and the next answer comes from it, in the same thread, with saved files carried over when the new model and storage mode support them. [Switch models mid-chat](https://docs.capriole.ai/articles/switch-models-mid-chat.md) explains what carries over and what Capriole AI adapts between vendors' formats.

Magai's pricing page also lists switching models mid-chat without losing the thread. T3 Chat's official feedback board marks conversation branching and a keyboard model switcher as completed; its [comparison with Capriole AI](https://docs.capriole.ai/articles/capriole-ai-vs-t3-chat.md) covers the rest of its workspace.

## Privacy and where your chats are kept

Every platform here sends a frontier-model request to the vendor that makes the model, such as OpenAI, Anthropic, or Google, or to a cloud platform that hosts it. What differs is training, logging, and where your history lives.

| | Training on your content | Where chat history is kept | What else is kept |
| - | - | - | - |
| Capriole AI | Not used to train AI models | Your choice: your account (default), only your browser, or not saved | The API keeps no request or response content, only usage records such as token counts |
| Magai | Says your work never trains a model | On Magai's servers while your account is active | Its servers and service providers are in the United States |
| T3 Chat | Does not train its own models; opted out of provider training where possible | Not stated in its FAQ | With your own provider key, your provider's settings apply |
| Venice | Not stated on the pages we checked | On your device | Requests are relayed without being stored; for frontier models, Venice says to assume the provider stores your content |
| OpenRouter | Says it does not train on your data | Chatroom conversations stay on your device and do not sync | Request metadata such as model and token counts; prompts are not logged unless you opt in, but on Safety Retention endpoints OpenRouter or the provider may keep them to prevent abuse |

Capriole AI's **Local Storage** and **No Storage** modes keep history out of our database, but uploads and image creation need **Server Storage**. The [privacy and data controls guide](https://docs.capriole.ai/guides/privacy-and-security.md) lists what is kept in each mode, and the [chat storage guide](https://docs.capriole.ai/guides/chat-storage.md) shows how to switch.

## Files, web search, and the rest of the workspace

Capriole AI web chat includes files and web search, [projects](https://docs.capriole.ai/guides/projects.md) with their own instructions and files, chat export, and personalization. Free image generation with GPT Image 2.5 and Nano Banana 2.1 is also included; the [files, images and web search guide](https://docs.capriole.ai/guides/files-web-search.md) covers the sign-in and storage requirements.

## What you give up

Capriole AI is built for individuals and small teams. Magai has built-in agents, scheduled task runs, and integrations with other apps, and Magai and Venice generate video; Capriole AI has no scheduled tasks, app integrations, or video generation. Enterprise controls such as SAML single sign-on are not offered either; [LLM gateway security risks](https://docs.capriole.ai/articles/llm-gateway-security.md) lists what Capriole AI does and does not provide. Web chat is unlimited, but API requests and coding agents use a metered balance: 5M tokens a month on Premium, then USD 8 per 5M tokens.

## Frequently asked questions

> [accordion] What is the best multi-model AI chat platform?
>
> For unlimited chat with GPT-6 Astra, Claude Fable 5.1, Claude Opus 5.5, and Gemini 4 Argon at one flat price, Capriole AI costs USD 8 a month and includes an API. Magai, T3 Chat, Venice, and OpenRouter meter flagship models with usage budgets, buckets, credits, or per-request prices.

> [accordion] Can I use ChatGPT, Claude, and Gemini models in one chat?
>
> Yes. Capriole AI includes GPT-6 Astra, Claude Fable 5.1, Claude Opus 5.5, and Gemini 4 Argon in the same conversation, and you can switch models between messages without starting over.

> [accordion] Which multi-model AI chat keeps my chats private?
>
> Capriole AI does not train on your content and lets you keep history on your account, only in your browser, or nowhere. Venice and OpenRouter's chatroom keep history on your device. In every product, a request to a frontier model reaches that model's vendor.

> [accordion] Is there a multi-model AI chat with an API?
>
> Yes. Capriole AI Premium includes 5M API tokens a month for OpenAI and Anthropic API clients and 10 documented coding agents. Venice and OpenRouter sell API usage pay per use.

> [accordion] Can I try Capriole AI for free?
>
> Yes. Guests can send 5 messages a day without an account, and a free account adds 500,000 tokens of web chat a month. See [AI chat without login](https://docs.capriole.ai/articles/ai-chat-without-login.md).

## Get started

> [card] [Start chatting](https://www.capriole.ai/)
>
> Try GPT-6 Astra, Claude, and Gemini without an account.

> [card] [Get Premium](https://www.capriole.ai/?view=api)
>
> Unlimited web chat and an API key for USD 8 a month.

## Official sources

We checked these pages on November 6, 2026.

* Magai: [pricing](https://magai.co/pricing/), [models](https://magai.co/models/), and [privacy policy](https://magai.co/privacy-policy/)
* T3 Chat: [FAQ](https://t3.chat/faq), [branching](https://feedback.t3.chat/p/branching-chats), and [model switcher](https://feedback.t3.chat/p/model-switcher-with-keyboard)
* Venice: [pricing](https://venice.ai/pricing), [privacy](https://venice.ai/privacy), [Claude Code guide](https://docs.venice.ai/guides/integrations/claude-code), and [Codex CLI guide](https://docs.venice.ai/guides/integrations/codex-cli)
* OpenRouter: [pricing](https://openrouter.ai/pricing) and [FAQ](https://openrouter.ai/docs/faq)

Capriole AI facts on this page are maintained as first-party documentation.


This documentation is built and hosted on [Mintlify](https://mintlify.com), a developer documentation platform.